Past Inquiries

Inquiry Report By Submissions Closed

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House
George Street


Committee Membership

Hon John Mickel MP, Mr Speaker (ex officio) (Chair)
Hon Anna Bligh MP, Premier and Minister for the Arts, Member for South Brisbane

Mr John-Paul Langbroek MP, Member for Surfers Paradise

Hon Paul Lucas MP, Deputy Premier and Minister for Health, Member for Lytton

Mr Jeff Seeney MP, Member for Callide

Ms Judy Spence MP, Member for Sunnybank

Mr Lawrence Springborg MP, Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Member for Southern Downs

Functions of the Committee

The information on this page relates to the committee of the 53rd Parliament, which was discharged on 10 March 2011.


Standing Orders govern the conduct of business of the Legislative Assembly and its committees.

The Standing Orders Committee was responsible for all matters concerning the Standing Orders including any additions or alterations in relation to the practice and procedures of the House.