Past Inquiries

Inquiry Report By Submissions Closed

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House
George Street


Committee Membership

Mrs Jo-Ann Miller MP, Member for Bundamba (Chair)
Hon Lawrence Springborg MP, Member for Southern Downs (Deputy Chair)
Mr Jason Costigan MP, Member for Whitsunday
Mr Craig Crawford MP, Member for Barron River
Mrs Julieanne Gilbert MP, Member for Mackay
Mr Shane Knuth MP, Member for Dalrymple

Functions of the Committee

The information on this page relates to the committee of the 55th Parliament, which ended with the dissolution of the Parliament on 29 October 2017. 


The Coal Workers’ Pneumoconiosis (CWP) select committee was established by the Legislative Assembly on 15 September 2016 to conduct an inquiry and report on the re-emergence of CWP amongst coal mine workers in Queensland. 

On 23 March 2017 the committee was asked to also look at certain other occupational respirable dust issues.