Past Inquiries

Inquiry Report By Submissions Closed

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House
George Street


Committee Membership

Dr L A Clark MLA, Chair, Member for Barron River
Mr A A FitzGerald MLA, Deputy Chair, Member for Lockyer
Ms L J Power MLA, Member for Mansfield
Mr R J Quinn MLA, Member for Merrimac
Mr M H Rowell MLA, Member for Hinchinbrook
Mr J H Sullivan MLA, Member for Caboolture
Mr R J Welford MLA, Member for Everton

Functions of the Committee

The information on this page relates to the committee of the 46th and 47th Parliaments, which ended with the dissolution of the Parliament in August 1992. 


The primary role of the Parliamentary Committee for Electoral and Administrative Review (PCEAR) was to monitor and review the work of the Electoral and Administrative Review Commission (EARC).

The legislation establishing EARC contained a list of matters to be addressed by the Commission. Upon EARC completing reports on those matters and those reports being subsequently reviewed by PCEAR, both bodies were wound up.

Many areas that the Commission reported into became the responsibility of the Legal, Constitutional and Administrative Review Committee.