Welcome to the Queensland Parliament web site - accessibility access keys available by clicking here or by using access key 9, sitemap available under access key 2Skip to Main Content or by using access key 0View Access KeysGo to sitemapGo to useful linksGo to contact usGo to latest sitting weekGo to current members listView Access KeysRemote Access
Current Shadow Ministers
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  
On 29 October 2017, a Proclamation from the Acting Governor was received dissolving the 55th Parliament and issuing a writ for a general state election to be held on 25 November 2017.
The details below reflects Members of the 55th Parliament who will continue to be recognised as elected representatives until the election date.

Following the election, details will be updated for the 56th Parliament as and when formal notification of results for each individual electoral district is received from the Electoral Commission Queensland.
18 out of 89 members.


Members Photo
Ms Rosslyn (Ros) Bates
Member for Mudgeeraba (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Communities, Women and Youth, Child Safety and the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence and Shadow Minister for Disability Services and Seniors
Mudgeeraba Office(07) 5601 7100
Members Photo
Mr Stephen Bennett
Member for Burnett (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Housing and Public Works
Bargara Office(07) 4111 5100
Members Photo
Mr Jarrod Bleijie
Member for Kawana (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Employment, Industrial Relations, Skills and Training and Shadow Minister for Fair Trading
Minyama Office(07) 5406 3100


Members Photo
Mr Andrew Cripps
Member for Hinchinbrook (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Natural Resources and Mines and Shadow Minister for Northern Development
Ingham Office(07) 4765 4700


Members Photo
Ms Tracy Davis
Member for Aspley (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Education
Aspley Office(07) 3554 7100


Members Photo
Mr Scott Emerson
Member for Indooroopilly (LNP)
Shadow Treasurer and Shadow Minister for Small Business
Indooroopilly Office(07) 3737 4100


Members Photo
Mrs Deborah (Deb) Frecklington
Member for Nanango (LNP)
Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, State Development, Trade and Investment
Kingaroy Office(07) 4190 7100


Members Photo
Mr Michael Hart
Member for Burleigh (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Energy, Biofuels and Water Supply
Miami Office(07) 5560 4100


Members Photo
Mr Jon Krause
Member for Beaudesert (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Tourism, Sport and Racing
Beaudesert Office(07) 5515 1100


Members Photo
Mr John-Paul Langbroek
Member for Surfers Paradise (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Health and Ambulance Services and Shadow Minister for the Commonwealth Games
Surfers Paradise
Isle Of Capri Office(07) 5600 2100
Members Photo
Mr Dale Last
Member for Burdekin (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Ayr Office(07) 4767 0500


Members Photo
Mr Timothy (Tim) Mander
Member for Everton (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services and Shadow Minister for Corrective Services
Everton Park Office(07) 3535 1100
Members Photo
Mr Steven (Steve) Minnikin
Member for Chatsworth (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships and Multicultural Affairs
Carindale Office(07) 3914 9100


Members Photo
Mr Timothy (Tim) Nicholls
Member for Clayfield (LNP)
Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Minister for Arts and Major Events
Clayfield Office(07) 3638 9100


Members Photo
Mr Andrew Powell
Member for Glass House (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Transport and Main Roads and Shadow Minister for Local Government
Glass House
Maleny Office(07) 5318 8100


Members Photo
Dr Christian Rowan
Member for Moggill (LNP)
Shadow Minister for the Environment and Heritage Protection and Shadow Minister for National Parks and the Great Barrier Reef
Kenmore Office(07) 3737 4110


Members Photo
Mrs Tarnya Smith
Member for Mount Ommaney (LNP)
Shadow Minister for Science, Innovation and the Digital Economy
Mount Ommaney
Mount Ommaney Office(07) 3737 2120


Members Photo
Mr Ian Walker
Member for Mansfield (LNP)
Shadow Attorney-General and Shadow Minister for Justice and Planning
Upper Mt Gravatt Office(07) 3414 3100