Welcome to the Queensland Parliament web site - accessibility access keys available by clicking here or by using access key 9, sitemap available under access key 2Skip to Main Content or by using access key 0View Access KeysGo to sitemapGo to useful linksGo to contact usGo to latest sitting weekGo to current members listView Access KeysRemote Access

Former Members

Former Members Register

Register of all Members since 1860.

Contacting Former Members

The Parliamentary Service maintains contact details of all surviving former members. For privacy reasons, these details are not published.

Members of the first Parliament

Following the creation of Queensland on 6 June 1859, the colony’s first Governor, Sir George Ferguson Bowen, was appointed on 10 December 1859. Governor Bowen selected Sir Robert George Wyndham Herbert to serve as Colonial Secretary and lead an interim government untilelections for the first parliament were held.