Past Inquiries

Inquiry Report By Submissions Closed

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House George Street BRISBANE QLD 4000


Committee Membership

Mr Joe Kelly MP, Member for Greenslopes, Chair
Mr Rob Molhoek MP, Member for Southport, Deputy Chair
Ms Amanda Camm MP, Member for Whitsunday
Ms Ali King MP, Member for Pumicestone
Mrs Melissa McMahon MP, Member for Macalister
Mr Barry O'Rourke MP, Member for Rockhampton
Dr Christian Rowan MP, Member for Moggill
Dr Amy MacMahon MP, Member for South Brisbane

Functions of the Committee

The Mental Health Select Committee of the 57th Parliament was established by the Queensland Legislative Assembly on 2 December 2021 to conduct an inquiry into the opportunities to improve mental health outcomes for Queenslanders and report back to the House.

The committee tabled its report to the inquiry on 6 June 2022. Accordingly, the committee no longer exists. 

The government's response to the committee's report recommendations will be published in due course.