Inquiry Status Report By Submissions Close

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House George Street Brisbane Qld 4000

Phone: 07 3553 6621

Fax: 07 3553 6699

Email: [email protected]

Committee Membership

Mr Shane King MP (Chair), Member for Kurwongbah
Mr Lachlan Millar MP (Deputy Chair), Member for Gregory
Mr Colin Boyce MP, Member for Callide
Mr James Martin MP, Member for Stretton 
Mr Les Walker MP, Member for Mundingburra
Mr Trevor Watts MP, Member for Toowoomba North

Functions of the Committee

The Transport and Resources Committee of the 57th Parliament was established by the Queensland Legislative Assembly on 26 November 2020 as a portfolio committee.

The committee has responsibility for the following areas:

  • Transport and Main Roads
  • Energy, Renewables, Hydrogen, Public Works and Procurement
  • Resources

In relation to its areas of responsibility, the committee:

  • examines bills and subordinate legislation to consider the policy to be enacted and the application of the fundamental legislative principles set out in section 4 of the Legislative Standards Act 1992 and compatibility with the Human Rights Act 2019.
  • examines the estimates of each department.
  • assesses public accounts in its portfolio area in regard to integrity, economy, efficiency and effectiveness of financial management.
  • assesses public works in its portfolio area in regard to the suitability of the works for the purpose.
  • assesses the public works of each department in regard to the suitability of the works for the purpose.

The committee may initiate an inquiry into anything it considers appropriate within its portfolio area.

You can subscribe to receive email updates about the work of the Queensland Parliament and its committees.

annual reports

Annual Reports of the committee will be available here when published.


Deborah Jeffrey, Committee Secretary
Zac Dadic, Assistant Committee Secretary
Amanda Parker, Committee Support Officer


Please note that not all committee hearings and briefings are broadcast.

Watch live and archived broadcasts of the Transport and Resources Committee here.