Past Inquiries

Inquiry Report By Submissions Closed

Committee Secretariat Contact

Parliament House George Street BRISBANE QLD 4000


Committee Membership

Mr Linus Power MP, Member for Logan, Chair
Mr Ray Stevens MP, Member for Mermaid Beach, Deputy Chair
Mr Michael Crandon MP, Member for Coomera 
Mrs Melissa McMahon MP, Member for Macalister
Mr Daniel Purdie MP, Member for Ninderry
Mr Adrian Tantari MP, Member for Hervey Bay

Functions of the Committee

The information on this page relates to the committee of the 57th Parliament. This committee ceased to exist on 13 February 2024 by a motion in the House.

This committee ceased to exist on 13 February 2024 and its portfolio responsibilities were transferred to other committees as follows: 

Cost of Living and Economics Committee

  • Premier and Cabinet
  • Treasury, Trade and Investment

Community Support and Services Committee

  • Treaty, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships, Communities and the Arts
  • Child Safety, Seniors and Disability Services, and Multicultural Affairs
  • Tourism and Sport

Information about the following inquiries that were still being undertaken by the former committee at that date can be found at:

Annual Reports

View: Report No. 54, 57th Parliament - Annual Report 2022-23 - tabled on 7 November 2023

View: Report No. 34, 57th Parliament - Annual Report 2021-22 - tabled on 17 October 2022

View: Report No. 14, 57th Parliament - Annual Report 2020-21 - tabled 17 September 2021