Welcome to the Queensland Parliament web site - accessibility access keys available by clicking here or by using access key 9, sitemap available under access key 2Skip to Main Content or by using access key 0View Access KeysGo to sitemapGo to useful linksGo to contact usGo to latest sitting weekGo to current members listView Access KeysRemote Access

Mr Jason Costigan

View print friendly version
Mr Jason Costigan Photo

Whitsunday - Opens in a new window View Map (.pdf)

North Queensland First (NQF)

Date of Election
18 November 2019

Previous Representation
Whitsunday - IND (2 Feb 2019 - 17 Nov 2019)
Whitsunday - LNP (24 Mar 2012 - 1 Feb 2019)

Inaugural | All Speeches

Contact details

Electorate Office Postal Address
PO Box 251
Electorate Office Address
Suite 2, Federation House
20 Chapman Street

Phone: (07) 4845 3100
Fax: n/a
Email: Whitsunday@parliament.qld.gov.au

Parliamentary Service

Current: No current Parliamentary Service


  • Member, Innovation, Tourism Development and Environment Committee: 15 Feb 2018 - 12 Feb 2019
  • Shadow Assistant Minister for North Queensland: 10 May 2016 - 14 Dec 2017
  • Member, Public Works and Utilities Committee: 14 Feb 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
  • Member, Coal Workers’ Pneumoconiosis Select Committee: 15 Sep 2016 - 24 Nov 2017
  • Member, Transportation and Utilities Committee: 18 Feb 2016 - 14 Feb 2017
  • Shadow Assistant Minister to the Opposition Leader for North Queensland: 31 Jan 2015 - 10 May 2016
  • Member, Utilities, Science and Innovation Committee: 27 Mar 2015 - 18 Feb 2016
  • Member, Agriculture, Resources and Environment Committee: 18 May 2012 - 6 Jan 2015


Prior to election Journalist and TV Presenter, Rugby League Commentator, Sports Advisor to the Howard Government, Media Adviser to Senator Ian MacDonald.

Party Positions:
  1. (NQF) Parliamentary Leader. 18 Nov 2019 -

Community Activity: Member Airlie Beach Chamber of Commerce, Member Australasian Study of Parliament Group, Member Australian Brahman Breeders Association, Member Australian Monarchist League, Member Bowen Turf Club, Member Cootharinga Society of NQ, Member Cowboys Leagues Club, Member Mackay Region Chamber of Commerce, Member Mackay Turf Club, Member Magpies Sporting Club, Member Northern Beaches Bowls Club, Member NQ Dry Tropics, Member Parliamentary Friends of Cricket, Member Proserpine Chamber of Commerce, Member Radio 4CRM Community Radio, Member Shag Islet Cruising Yacht Club, Member Wests Leagues Club, Associate Member Australian Brahman Breeders Assn, Life Member Pioneer Valley Show Society, Patron Eimeo Surf Lifesaving Club, Patron Whitsunday PCYC, Vice Patron Mackay Choral Society, Vice Patron Mackay Eisteddfod Association, Vice Patron North Barrier Branch Surf Life Saving QLD, Patron of the Whitsunday Coast Life Saving Club, Member of the Parliamentary Friends of Rugby League, Member of the Parliamentary Friends of Surf Lifesaving.


Birth Date: 13 June 1971 (Mackay)

Family: Single (2 children)