Welcome to the Queensland Parliament web site - accessibility access keys available by clicking here or by using access key 9, sitemap available under access key 2Skip to Main Content or by using access key 0View Access KeysGo to sitemapGo to useful linksGo to contact usGo to latest sitting weekGo to current members listView Access KeysRemote Access

First Time Visitors

Parliament overview

The Queensland Parliament is a unicameral parliament, consisting of the Legislative Assembly of Queensland (the Lower House). The Legislative Assembly is comprised of 93 Members who are directly elected and each represent a Queensland state electoral district.
Read more

Member List

View the list of current Members of Parliament by alphabetical name, electorate, gender, political party or current parliamentary service. Biographical information is also available along with contact details for each Member.
Read more

Live and Archived Broadcasts

Watch your parliament on-line
Read more


Parliamentary Sitting Dates
Read more

How Do I Get Involved

Information on how you can be an active citizen in Queensland.
Read more

Parliament House

Plan your visit to Parliament House
Read more