Welcome to the Queensland Parliament web site - accessibility access keys available by clicking here or by using access key 9, sitemap available under access key 2Skip to Main Content or by using access key 0View Access KeysGo to sitemapGo to useful linksGo to contact usGo to latest sitting weekGo to current members listView Access KeysRemote Access

1 Division of Government

Factsheet 1.1 - Three Levels of Government

There are three levels of government in Australia: federal government; state government; and local government. The federal and state government are both established under the Australian Constitution.

Suitable for: Primary , Secondary