MINUTES-

Minutes of the meeting of the Committee of Subordinate Legislation held at 1.00 on 24 November 1992 in Room 5.04,

Drecent:

Mr J H Sullivan MLA (Chairman)

Mr D Beanland MLA Mr P Pyke MLA Mr S Robertson MLA Miss F Simpson MLA

Mr G Cooper (Legal Adviser)
Ms M Cook (Secretary)

Analogies:

Mr L Stephan MLA Mr G Nuttall MLA

Minutes of the previous meeting:

The minutes of the meeting held on 10 November 1992 having been circulated to members were taken as read and confirmed on the motion of Mr Robertson and seconded by Mr Pvke.

Business arising from minutes:

Financial Administration and Audit Act 1977

Letter to the Assistant Under Treasurer in accordance with resolution of previous meeting endorsed

SL1101.L Letter to Premier re availability of legislation

Letter to the Premier endorsed and acknowledgment noted.

SL1102.L Letter to Premier re annotations

Letter to the Premier in accordance with the resolution of previous meeting endorsed.

48/92 Transport Infrastructure (Roads) Act

Letter to the Minister in accordance with resolution of previous meeting endorsed and acknowledgment noted.

49/92 Local Government (Planning and Environment) Act 1990

Letter to Minister endorsed

50/92 Local Government (Planning and Environment) Act 1990

Letter to Minister endorsed

51/92 Primary Producers' Organisation and Marketing Act 1926

Letter to Minister endorsed

52/92 Criminal Justice Act 1989

Letter to Minister endorsed

Legal adviser

Chairman advised the meeting that a submission had been prepared and would be considered by the Parliamentary Service Commission at its next meeting.

General Business

Committee's Seminar

Chairman advised that a seminar on Parliamentary committees will be held on 3 December 1992. Any member who can is invited to attend. Next meeting:

The next meeting of the Committee will take place in January if it is required otherwise it will be held on the next Tuesday of the first sitting week.

There being no further business, the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 1.40 pm.

Confirmed this

Forth

day of February

1992

Chairman