

## Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee Report No. 38, 56<sup>th</sup> Parliament

# Subordinate legislation tabled between 13 February 2019 and 26 February 2019

#### 1 Aim of this report

This report summarises the committee's findings following its examination of the subordinate legislation within its portfolio areas tabled between 13 February 2019 and 26 February 2019. It reports on any issues identified by the committee relating to the policy to be given effect by the legislation, fundamental legislative principles and lawfulness. It also reports on the compliance of the explanatory notes with the *Legislative Standards Act 1992*.

#### 2 Subordinate legislation examined

No.	Subordinate legislation	Date tabled	Disallowance date
7	Proclamation – Crime and Corruption and Other Legislation Amendment Act 2018 (commencing remaining provisions)	26 February 2019	16 May 2019
9	Professional Standards (Bar Association of Queensland Professional Standards Scheme) Notice 2019	19 February 2019	15 May 2019
10	State Penalties Enforcement (Hospital and Health and Regulated Waste) Amendment Regulation 2019	26 February 2019	16 May 2019
13	Legal Profession (Society Rules) Amendment Notice 2019	26 February 2019	16 May 2019
14	Professional Standards (Australian Computer Society Professional Standards Scheme) Notice 2019	25 February 2019	15 May 2019

### 3 Committee consideration of the subordinate legislation

No significant issues regarding policy, consistency with fundamental legislative principles or the lawfulness of the subordinate legislation were identified.

The explanatory notes tabled with the regulations comply with the requirements of section 24 of the *Legislative Standards Act 1992*.

#### 4 Recommendation

The committee recommends that the House notes this report.

Peter Russo MP

Chair

May 2019

### **Legal Affairs and Community Safety Committee**

**Chair** Mr Peter Russo MP, Member for Toohey, Chair

**Deputy Chair** Mr James Lister MP, Member for Southern Downs, Deputy Chair

MembersMr Stephen Andrew MP, Member for MiraniMr Jim McDonald MP, Member for Lockyer

Mrs Melissa McMahon MP, Member for Macalister

Ms Corrine McMillan MP, Member for Mansfield