

Queensland

Disaster Management Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2015

Subordinate Legislation 2015 No. 35

made under the

Disaster Management Act 2003

Contents

			Page
1	Short title		2
2	Regulation amen	ded	2
3	Insertion of new pt 4 and sch 1		2
	Part 4	Disaster districts	
	19 Disas	ter districts—Act, schedule	2
	Schedule 1	Disaster districts	

[s 1]

1 Short title

This regulation may be cited as the Disaster Management Amendment Regulation (No. 1) 2015.

2 Regulation amended

This regulation amends the Disaster Management Regulation 2014.

3 Insertion of new pt 4 and sch 1

After section 18—

insert—

Part 4 Disaster districts

19 Disaster districts—Act, schedule

- (1) Each part of the State mentioned in schedule 1, column 1 is prescribed as a disaster district for the Act, schedule, definition *disaster district*.
- (2) Each disaster district mentioned in schedule 1, column 1 is made up of the local government area or areas mentioned in schedule 1, column 2 opposite the disaster district.

Schedule 1 Disaster districts

section 19

Column 1	Column 2
Disaster district	Local government area or areas
Brisbane	Brisbane
	Redland
Bundaberg	Bundaberg
	North Burnett
Cairns	Aurukun
	Cairns
	Cook
	Douglas
	Hope Vale
	Kowanyama
	Lockhart River
	Mapoon
	Napranum
	Northern Peninsula Area
	Pormpuraaw
	Torres
	Torres Strait Island
	Wujal Wujal
	Yarrabah

Column 1	Column 2
Disaster district	Local government area or areas
Charleville	Bulloo
	Murweh
	Paroo
	Quilpie
Dalby	Western Downs
Gladstone	Banana
	Gladstone
Gold Coast	Gold Coast
Gympie	Cherbourg
	Gympie
	South Burnett
Innisfail	Cassowary Coast
Ipswich	Ipswich
	Somerset
Logan	Logan
	Scenic Rim
Longreach	Barcaldine
	Barcoo
	Blackall-Tambo
	Longreach
	Winton

Column 1	Column 2
Disaster district	Local government area or areas
Mackay	Isaac
	Mackay
	Whitsunday
Mareeba	Croydon
	Etheridge
	Mareeba
	Tablelands
Maryborough	Fraser Coast
Mount Isa	Boulia
	Burke
	Carpentaria
	Cloncurry
	Diamantina
	Doomadgee
	McKinlay
	Mornington
	Mount Isa
Redcliffe	Moreton Bay
Rockhampton	Central Highlands
	Livingstone
	Rockhampton
	Woorabinda
Roma	Balonne
	Maranoa

Column 1	Column 2
Disaster district	Local government area or areas
Sunshine Coast	Noosa
	Sunshine Coast
Toowoomba	Lockyer Valley
	Toowoomba
Townsville	Burdekin
	Charters Towers
	Flinders
	Hinchinbrook
	Palm Island
	Richmond
	Townsville
Warwick	Goondiwindi
	Southern Downs

ENDNOTES

- 1 Made by the Governor in Council on 11 June 2015.
- 2 Notified on the Queensland legislation website on 12 June 2015.
- 3 The administering agency is the Public Safety Business Agency.

© State of Queensland 2015

Authorised by the Parliamentary Counsel