

# State Development, Natural Resources and Agricultural Industry Development Committee

# Subordinate legislation tabled between 25 October 2017 and 15 February 2018

Report No. 7, 56th Parliament

## 1 Aim of this report

This report summarises the committee's findings following its examination of the subordinate legislation within its portfolio areas tabled between 25 October 2017 and 15 February 2018. It reports on any issues identified by the committee relating to the policy to be given effect by the legislation, fundamental legislative principles and lawfulness. It also reports on the compliance of the explanatory notes with the *Legislative Standards Act 1992*.

### 2 Subordinate legislation examined:

SL No	Subordinate Legislation	Tabled Date	Disallowance Date
218	Biosecurity (Melon Necrotic Spot Virus and Other Matters) Amendment Regulation 2017	15 February 2018	13 June 2018
222	Planning (Community Residence) Amendment Regulation 2017	15 February 2018	13 June 2018
223	Electricity (Voltage Limits) Amendment Regulation 2017	15 February 2018	13 June 2018
229	Economic Development (Herston Quarter PDA) Amendment Regulation 2017	15 February 2018	13 June 2018
001	Electricity Legislation (Competition in Metering) Amendment Regulation 2018	15 February 2018	13 June 2018
004	Biosecurity (Tomato/Potato Psyllid) Amendment Regulation 2018	15 February 2018	13 June 2018

#### 3 Committee consideration of the subordinate legislation

No significant issues regarding policy, consistency with fundamental legislative principles or the lawfulness of the subordinate legislation were identified.

The explanatory notes tabled with the regulations comply with the requirements of section 24 of the *Legislative Standards Act 1992*.

#### 4 Recommendation

C. Whiting

The committee recommends that the Legislatively Assembly notes this report.

Chris Whiting MP

Chair

May 2018

State Development, Natural Resources and Agricultural Industry Development Committee

Chair Mr Chris Whiting MP, Member for Bancroft
Deputy Chair Mr Pat Weir MP, Member for Condamine
Members Mr David Batt MP, Member for Bundaberg

Mr Brent Mickelberg MP, Member for Buderim Ms Jess Pugh MP, Member for Mount Ommaney Mr Jim Madden MP, Member for Ipswich West